Skip to content

Alexa Chung, it’s on

February 11, 2010

I have to admit, I have never quite understood the fuss over Alexa Chung.
Maybe it is that she seems too familiar, too girl next door– the qualities that may be the key to her charm and popularity– that are just the qualities that confuse me. That being said, she seems ambitious, skilled with a prestigious friends list and a bright future. So I do wish her all the best.

My point here though is: that I have admired this Chanel cardigan for many months, and I do think Alexa wore it well in this outfit– New York Times Obama T-shirt and all.

So here it is for old times sake. (I.e. July ’09)

Cardigan – Chanel
T-shirt – from Altru Apparel

P.S. For t-shirt inspiration check out this awesome t-shirt blog, Pickles and Coffee.

Photos from MTV Buzzworthy

One Comment leave one →
  1. Emma permalink
    March 5, 2010 11:44 pm

    Love, love, love her cardi! Want, want, want one now! She does this look so well.

Leave a comment