Skip to content

It’s your time

April 19, 2010

United Colors of Benneton has some of the most recognizable style of advertising. A “We are the world” approach to showcasing a diversity of people in their colourful, and often preppy attire. However, in the last little while, UCB has fallen off the radar for me. I am actually surprised that they still have their store in my city.

So that’s why their ‘It’s My Time’ Casting contest, where they put an international call out to find a new crop of faces to rep the brand, was so interesting.
And definitely energizing. It made me give them a fresh look.

The outcome was finalists from Germany, Ukraine & the UK all the way to India, Korea & Iran.
You can see the winners, and photos from their trip to NYC to do their photoshoot online.

This photo in particular, from backstage, caught my attention.
The layering of the cardigans on Soraya created a really cool look, and reminded me, maybe, why I ever liked UCB in the first place!

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 19, 2010 5:43 am

    I’m really digging that look!!

Leave a Reply

